Makeup Lookbook: First Day of Fall

I sure I’m not alone in loving fall. In fact, I’m pretty sure that’s Basic White Bitch 101: Love fall. Growing up in Texas, I didn’t see the break in heat and humidity and changing leaves. But the midwest? Well, that’s something else. In fact, this Basic White Bitch decided fall needed carols just like Christmas so *ahem* here we go:

 

Dashing through the leaves, with a scarf around my neck bringing butter by the pound to fry a turkey on my deck! Football games! Pumpkin patch! Apple pie for days! Oh what fun it is to ride in a trailer filled with hay!

Now that I’ve gotten this ridiculousness off my mind, let’s move on shall we? To vampy fall makeup.

dsc_0482

I have a thing for duochrome shadows, and Mac’s Blue Brown loose pigment makes me swoon. For this look, I created a rusty, smokey eye with the Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance palette and patted the blue brown pigment in the center of my lid for a halo eye. As a side note, this eyeshadow palette is going to go down in makeup history as one of the best ever created. So pigmented. So blendable. So creamy and very versatile.

What says fall more than apples (ok, maybe pumpkin, but this girl is team Apple)? A cream blush palette in the shape of apples with shirtless cowboys, of course. I used cobbler on my cheeks by gently tapping my blush brush in it and lightly swirling on my cheeks.

Finally, I wanted a nude lip. Nothing too dark. Nothing too pink and light. Aquarius by Colourpop Cosmetics was a perfect compliment. Its such a wearable shade.

 

There you have it. What do y’all think? I’m adoring this look!

Leave a Reply

